Mint

The difference between feeling a connection with something, or not, is huge; the same applies to animal. Since I was a child, I have always enjoyed the company of animals, but have never labeled myself as an eccentric animal lover. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy their company, and have had dogs all my life, but have never really understood or enjoyed the company of a cat.

Right after I got off active duty with the Navy, I moved in with my current roommate. He had a cat. Not that it was a problem, I just had always labeled myself as a dog person. The old adage says that you can’t judge someone until you live with them; I would say the same goes with animals. I try my best not to generalize, but the cat that I live with has changed my perspective on animals.

You have to meet this cat to really see the full effect of what she is like; she is a person, reincarnated as a dog, reincarnated as a cat. It is an interesting mixture, but she fully encompasses all three.

Her name is Mint; she would lay on you and be your best friend for life.

Leave a Reply

