DIY Glide Track

I am a big advocate of doing things myself; when it get a chance to make things, I jump all over it. Today, I saw a YouTube video on how to make a DIY glide track for under $10 and immediately ran out the door to Home Depot.

Let me start this off by saying this is absolutely no Philip Bloom Pocket Dolly, and as soon as you think it is you will be sorely disappointed – this is a cheap alternative for shooting video at home, I would never use this on a professional shoot. That being said, photographers use whatever works at the time, but I would never lug this to a shoot with me.

Here it is in the beginning phase (keep in mind, I still had to add all the screws and paint it):

I got so excited to test it out, here is what I came up with:

Now go out there and do some DIY projects!

Leave a Reply

